Celebrating outstanding performance, Renault Trucks UK and Ireland has announced the winners of its Dealer Awards at the company’s annual conference, which was held recently at the Hilton Hotel, Heathrow Terminal 5. Here 270 colleagues from Renault Trucks’ 68 dealers in the UK and Ireland gathered for the special award ceremony to recognise successes and achievements in 2017.

RH Commercial Vehicles (RHCV) scooped three of the top awards, including ‘Aftersales Dealer of the Year’ for its Nottingham site, ‘Sales Dealer of the Year’ and a place in the inaugural Europe-wide ‘Retail Excellence Club’, for first-class performance in a range of customer-focused criteria.

Thompson Commercials Group also gained a prestigious place in the ‘Retail Excellence Club’ which recognises the top performers of the Renault Trucks network in Sales, Aftersales and Used Truck excellence.

A Special Recognition Award was presented to John Knaggs, Driver Development Manager at JDS Truck & Van for his excellent work with both drivers and customers, whilst Steve Gabe (RHCV) won the Dealer Aftersales Recognition Award for consistently taking a leading role for many years in developing and nurturing new technician talent in RHCV’s business.

Congratulating RH Commercial Vehicles on its success at the Renault Trucks Dealer Awards for the second consecutive year, Managing Director of Volvo Group Trucks UK & Ireland, Arne Knaben, said: “The performance and commitment of our dealer network is integral to the growing success of the Renault Trucks brand, and RHCV’s professionalism, hard work and exceptional customer focus has once again delivered consistently high standards by going the extra mile across all areas of its business.”

Other winners from the evening included: Irish Sales Person of the Year, Martin Ryan, (Setanta Vehicle Importers); Irish Aftermarket Dealer of the Year, Surehaul Commercials and Irish Sales Dealer of the Year, Munster Vehicle Sales Ltd.

Nigel Butler, Renault Trucks’ Commercial Director, said: “We congratulate all our winners on their outstanding performance and commitment to support Renault Trucks’ customers in the market, proud professionals who are making the difference to our customers’ results through real service excellence.”